A lesson learnt – weight loss

Standard

WeightLoss

Putting this into perspective, I am reasonably happy with my progress so far. Last weekend I attended a couple of birthday events and failed somewhat in really watching what I was putting into my mouth, as well as a few celebratory drinks.

I’ll take this slight hiccup as a positive where I can actually see the negative effect this has had on my weight loss progress, and pushing me above my targeted progress.

As a result, I have since had a long hard look at myself and basically what it comes down to is, what I want to achieve isn’t simply going to occur without being 100% strict and completely committed.

Moving forward, alcohol is out the window! Completely. If I know I am attending an event where healthy food is not likely to be available, I’ll either organise it myself or just choose not to indulge and fix myself a more appropriate meal when I get home.

Lesson Learnt

Leave a comment